Reflections

Poetry

I see it in the mirror

In the morning as I brush my hair

And on the ripples of the lake

When the moon is shining there

In the eyes of my own children

When I can see the beauty of my own love

When I see the beauty of the world

In the the lovely flight of a dove

You can see it in the poor and homeless

A reflection of our waste and greed

You can see it in all that we sow

For it is a product of the seed

Reflections are everywhere

They show us what we don’t always see

And my words are a reflection

Of what lies deep inside of me.

Leave a Reply

