pizap.com10.123228458687663081388787653933
I love you for the same reasons
That I loved you for then
Your beauty and your strength
Have inspired me again
My strong and kind sister
My devoted and wise mother
You have been both to me
When life swept me under
Through our brightest night
Through our darkest hour
You saw my beauty

And encouraged my power

A part of my soul
You surely are now
You have taught me so much
Of what life is about
Time and space
They cannot betray
The love that you’ve shown me
In so many ways

I am forever grateful to you
For how you helped me grow
And I will always love you
This I hope you know

Poetry

Leave a Reply

